First update about 2018

This is just a short reminder that this year’s Nordic Harp Meeting will be held in Lund, Sweden, from 1-4 November 2018. The main venue will be Kulturskolan, Sankt Laurentiigatan 1, 222 21 Lund.
The registration is not open yet, as Erik is still calculating the budget, but more details will be revealed soon (i.e. this summer) about participating musicians, workshops etc.

If you already know that you want to participate anyway, it might be smart to book yourself an accomodation in advance, since this tends to be quite difficult in autumn. For example:

  • at the Winstrup Hostel (vandrarhemmet) in Winstrupsgatan 3 in central Lund.
  • alternatively, check out the accomodation pages in the Visitor’s Guide (ENG) (SWE) to find some hotel (p. 24-28) or Bed & Breakfast (p.29-31) in Lund.
  • the cheapest solution is to hook up with somebody local and stay at that person’s place…

Thank you!

Thank you to everyone who made the Nordic Harp Meeting 2017 in Viljandi to what it turned out to be – something that will be remembered and cherished by all who were lucky to be there. Teachers, lecturers, visitors and participants and above all our Estonian team of organizers who pulled it all off! It will be hard to top this but we certainly are going to try. November 1-4 2018, in Lund, Sweden – see you there!